INTEAS  Certification Framework

The INTEAS Certification Framework depicted below shows the seven areas of assessment upon which Certification is based.

Each area is examined from three different perspectives:

    1. alignment with the institution’s stated mission, vision and values and the influence of the institution’s informal culture on achieving these;
    2. the degree to which each area adheres to internationally recognized quality standards;
    3. how each area responds to, and is adapted to the specific needs of the environment(s) in which the respective institution operates.

Evaluation of internationally recognized quality standards

INTEAS  is based on the belief that while there may be considerable variation in statements of mission, vision, and values, and substantial differences in the management development needs in specific environments, there nevertheless exist certain globally recognized quality standards which every accredited institution should meet.




The institution has a focused and differentiated strategy with verifiable objectives, which are aligned with mission, vision, and values of the institution.


The institution has appropriate and effective governance (leadership, management, decision­ making, structures) aligned with mission, vision, and values of the institution.


The institution delivers quality academic and practice-oriented research (in relevant institutions only) which supports leading-edge knowledge transfer activities and is aligned with mission, vision, and values of the institution.


The institution provides quality program design, content, and delivery with appropriate teaching and learning processes and methodologies and active support for students and participants, All of which are aligned with mission, vision, and values of the institution.


The institution has adequate resources (financial, human and infrastructure), which are aligned with mission, vision, and values of the institution to ensure long-term financial stability.


The institution has robust quality assurance processes m place and can demonstrate how change and innovation have occurred as a consequence of continuous improvement initiatives.


The institution demonstrates responsible practices through education, research, and institutional behavior.

INTEAS  stresses out overall recognition of “excellence”. Few if any institutions, including those widely considered to be world leaders in management education, would receive top scores in every individual area of assessment. What is important is the overall assessment. Each INTEAS Certification peer review team makes an overall assessment from the data provided in the Self-Assessment Report and its own on-site observations.

Evaluation of customer/market relevance

INTEAS  also evaluates whether an institution has an appropriate understanding of the development needs of its customers and the market environments in which it operates and whether the institution responds to these needs with relevant management research, educational offerings, and active engagement in its respective local and wider business and social environments.

INTEAS appreciates diverse cultural, educational, business, and social contexts, and diverse management development needs. The INTEAS Certification framework does not prescribe any particular business model.

INTEAS  asks each evaluated institution to demonstrate how its teaching and learning processes, program offerings, research, and management development activities are relevant to the needs of its local and wider business and social environments.

Your message

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search